Tiger’s Paw Snippet – Weekend Writing Warriors – Part 5

Fifth entry for the #8sunday Weekend Writing Warriors blog hop –


The cackling whine of a jackal was my only answer. Lips peeling back in a snarl, I indulged in once again reminding Devin that I had bigger teeth. It would be easy to shift my human-looking hand to one covered in fur and tipped with long, retractable claws so I could cut systematically until the traitor was begging to tell me all he knew. However, I needed to bring the council proof that had not been revealed after hours of intense questioning. That the Fringe was gaining so many followers needed to be addressed. I needed to discover what had happened to spur these zealots into becoming so aggressive this past year. I shifted so I was once again fully man…otherwise, I would have been too tempted to bite off the traitor’s head. Stepping back, I nodded to my lieutenants and they released Devin then retreated several paces.


The above is an excerpt from my WIP novella, Tiger’s Paw, the prequel to The Therian Way, my urban fantasy series. This entry is a direct continuation from last week’s, which you can read here.

 

Tiger’s Paw excerpt (c) Kimberly A. Rogers and kimberlyrogerscfwriter.wordpress.com blog.

5 thoughts on “Tiger’s Paw Snippet – Weekend Writing Warriors – Part 5

  1. Pingback: Tiger’s Paw Snippet – Weekend Writing Warriors – Part Six | So You Want to Write Christian Fantasy?

Leave a Reply

